Below are the class representatives for each of our pupil councils for the academic year 2016-17.

School Council:

KS1 Zac Borrott
  Megan Greaves
Ribble Scarlett Bateson
  Cosmo Draper-Guard
Wyre Seth Barrett
  Sarah Holgate


Eco Committee:

KS1 Sophie Holgate
  Sam Wolfenden
Ribble Florence Billington
  Finlay Hart
Wyre Wills Bretherton-Barker
  William Jackson


Fairtrade Ambassadors:

  • Jemima Green
  • Zac Royle
  • Oliver Procter
  • Eve Walsh
  • Eleanor Boardman
  • Abigail Cronshaw

What we do

You can find our school Eco Code and Fairtrade policies here.

Fairtrade Fridays

On the first Friday of every month we have a Fairtrade Friday afternoon break. On this day children can buy a carton of Fairtrade juice and a Fairtrade biscuit.

Carton of juice / Hot Chocolate = 30p, Biscuit = 20p

Green Flag Award

The school was delighted to be awarded a Green Flag for the third time in 2014. The whole school  consistently works toward this award with gardening days, planting wild flowers for insects and butterflies, hatching hens eggs and looking after the chicks/hens - in addition to on-going recycling activities.

We have hatched brown trout that were released into the brook and have installed solar panels, which produced electricity and saved the production of carbon dioxide.